Author Topic: IP Block Issues  (Read 3946 times)

Offline [Moderator] SkyLine

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: I am a geek!!
  • Little Devil
IP Block Issues
« on: February 02, 2012, 04:15:42 am »
Greetings!

For IP issues kindly post them, we will check the said matter.


Thank you


Offline SoniaYu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2012, 05:28:41 am »
Any chance this will be solved swiftly or are we looking at days or weeks?

Offline [Admin] Mythos

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 39
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2012, 05:49:06 am »
it will be fixed soon. Don't worry :)

Offline Thantoss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2012, 06:25:18 am »
get rid of this stupid weblaunch, really how backwards can ya get  ....  lets make them download a client that's a few gigs BUT make them still use a browser to login ......  /facepalm

Offline StephTheGadget

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 219
  • I didn't do it deliberately.
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2012, 07:00:24 am »
+1 Amen.

He that cannot reason is a fool.
He that will not is a bigot.
He that dare not is a slave.

Offline treetops423

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2012, 07:09:45 pm »
I have win7 64 bit, i live in the USA. I have tried internet explorer and firefox. I have disabled avira free addition. I have ran the browser as admin. I also messaged my ip to the administrator in this post. I have installed and updated microsoft 2005 visual c++.  No I dont mind that my ip is shown in the image. Yes I know you are working on it thank you  8).

Offline globalmyass

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #6 on: February 03, 2012, 02:27:28 pm »
So this is called "Mythos GLOBAL"
And there is still IP Blocks ? You are a ****ing joke and not a publisher.

Quote : "If you see, IP Block message, you are in country where Mythos GLOBAL is restricted, therefore, you canít play Mythos GLOBAL."

Offline [Moderator] Illumi

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 96
  • HeavenSworD
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #7 on: February 03, 2012, 02:38:21 pm »
I have win7 64 bit, i live in the USA. I have tried internet explorer and firefox. I have disabled avira free addition. I have ran the browser as admin. I also messaged my ip to the administrator in this post. I have installed and updated microsoft 2005 visual c++.  No I dont mind that my ip is shown in the image. Yes I know you are working on it thank you  8).

Try opening the website using Internet Explorer and allow the pop-up or add-ons or turn off your pop-up blocker and run the "Setup.exe" then try logging-in and press "Game Start"  :)




HeavenSworD

Offline Quavis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #8 on: February 03, 2012, 02:51:18 pm »
I was able to log in and play last night fine for ~6 hours.   However I'm now again starting to get the IP blocked error message again.

I live in California, USA.

IP = 69.230.x.x according to the mythos page.

Offline treetops423

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2012, 11:18:35 am »
Edited, I had to set internet explorer as my default browser and click the allow pop up at the bottom.
« Last Edit: February 04, 2012, 08:23:46 pm by treetops423 »

Offline Raziel

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 135
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2012, 11:29:56 am »
On that screenshot it shows that u have NOT installed hanbitsoft launcher.
Install it and u should be fine

Offline nermind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: IP Block Issues
« Reply #11 on: February 05, 2012, 02:44:08 am »
Latvia still blocked - but you probably know it..